Most ciders are gluten-free since they’re brewed from apples, not wheat like beer. These brands are safe bets: Angry Orchard, Crispin, and Strongbow.
BUY NOW Angry Orchard Crisp Apple Cider, from $2; drizly.com
There’s a major exception here: Vodka distilled from cereal grains is obviously not gluten-free. Look for bottles made from potatoes, grapes, or corn. They’re not as hard to find as you think. Big brands, including Tito’s and CÎROC, offer options.
BUY NOW Tito’s Handmade Vodka, from $15; drizly.com
Rum is traditionally made from sugar cane. So while it’s not the healthiest alcohol, it’s often gluten-free. Look for plain bottles and add your own mixers. Flavored rums can sometimes hide ingredients that don’t fit into a gluten-free diet.
BUY NOW Cruzan Aged Rum, from $12; drizly.com
Be sure to scout out tequila that’s 100 percent agave, which is naturally gluten-free. The same goes for mezcal, since tequila is actually just a specific type of that alcohol.
BUY NOW Jose Cuervo Especial Gold, from $23; drizly.com
Anyone with Celiac disease can still enjoy a glass of vino. It’s made from grapes, which don’t affect people with gluten sensitivities. Red, white, rosé, and champagne all check out — just watch for any additives that could trigger symptoms.
BUY NOW Cupcake Vineyards Chardonnay, $9; wine.com
ICYMI: Boozy seltzers are super trendy right now, and the most popular brands are gluten-free. Buy cans of Spiked Seltzer or Truly Spiked & Sparkling to satisfy your craving.
BUY NOW Spiked Seltzer, from $13; drizly.com